Jet Lag Crash

Jet Lag Crash

If you’ve ever flown across time zones then you know what this is:

My head aches

It pounds

My eyelids flutter, desparately trying to stay open

Legs like lead

Jaws involuntarily clenching

Shoulders somehow tight and drooping

Brain swimming in a fog

I have no memory of what was said 5 minutes ago

I am fighting like a 3 year old to stay up just a little longer

It’s time to say goodnight

But wait, it’s only 1:00 in the afternoon

8 more hours to go I say to my body and mind

We can do this!

Leave a Reply

